Description


Delete an event by mistake and need to get it back?

View, restore, and manage your deleted Google Calendar events. Deleted events remain in your calendar's trash for 30 days.


Calendar instructions


View and manage deleted events

  1. Open Calendar and click Settings settings >Trash.
  2. Hover over the event and choose an option:
    • To restore the event, check the box next to the event and click Restore undo.
    • To permanently delete the event, check the box next to the event and click Delete delete.
  3. (Optional) To delete all events in your trash, at the top right, click Empty Trash.


Classic Calendar instructions


View and manage deleted events

  1. In Calendar, open the My calendars list.
  2. Hover over your calendar and next to the name, click the Down arrow arrow_drop_down > Trash.
  3. Check the box next to the event you want to change and do one of the following options:
    • To restore the deleted event, click Restore selected events.
    • To permanently delete the event, click Delete forever.
  4. (Optional) To delete all events in your trash, at the top, click Empty trash now.

Note: To view and manage deleted events for other calendars, you must have "Make changes to events" or "Make changes AND manage sharing" permission for them.