Description


See who has access to a folder, change permissions, or share a folder with more people.


Instructions


See who a folder is shared with

  1. In Google Drive, double-click the shared folder to open it.
  2. Hover over People 

    people

     to get a quick look at the folder sharing settings, including who owns the folder and permissions, such as View remove_red_eye or Edit edit access.


Change folder permissions
  1. In Drive, double-click the shared folder to open it.
  2. Click People 

    people

    .
  3. Click Advanced.
  4. Change permissions as desired.
  5. Click Save changes, and click Done.


Share a folder with more people
  1. In Drive, double-click the shared folder to open it.
  2. Click People

    people

    .
  3. Type a name or email address to add people.
  4. Set the folder permission to Can edit or Can view.
  5. (Optional) To send a notification email, check the Notify people box and click Send.
  6. Click Done.


Stop sharing a folder

  1. In Drive, select the shared folder.
  2. Click Share person_add.
  3. Click Advanced.
  4. Next to the person you want to stop sharing the folder with, click Remove close.
  5. Click Save changes.